Goodbyes Are Never Easy

Today was officially our last day as a group, and while bitter sweet the memories made here will never be forgotten. I’m sad that’s it’s over but forever grateful for the memories and life long friends that I made here. I want to express how appreciative I am to my instructors Jaziel Ramos-Ortiz, Kristofer Chang-Alexander, and Stewart Chang-Alexander. I can never express how grateful I am to them for all that they have done on this trip and how they have helped me to grow and to realize my potential. I also want to thank all the amazing people on this trip who I have had the pleasure of getting to know for the past 3 weeks. While it may seem like a short amount of time, some of you have become some of the best friends I have ever had. I am truly grateful for everyone on this trip for aiding my growth as a person and for encouraging me to be the best that I can. Our last night together was magical as we all shared in one final dinner to express our gratitude to each other. Thank you to everyone for making this trip amazing. Safe travels!

Love, Danielle



Leave a Reply

